"Larry was in the club house mumbling about having to buy drinks for his playing partners. These guys play for fun but then penalize each other after the round for perceived rules infractions. The one with the most infractions buys the round. It seems that deliberate Larry wanted to be doubly sure of his alignment. He placed his selected club at his feet to adjust his alignment prior to lifting it up to make his swing. At the end of the round, his partners said he would have had a stroke penalty for each infraction. Yes, I know, had they called the penalty at the time, he would have not continued with his alignment technique
Question, were his partners correct, would his alignment technique have really cost him a one stroke penalty"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.