"The green was framed and protected by a left and right side sand filled bunkers. Scott's approach shot landed in the left bunker. As Scott walked toward his ball he passed the bunker on the right. Scott hopped in the bunker on the right and took a couple of practice strokes causing sand to fly. He then proceeded to the bunker on the left in which he ball was laying. At this point Larry said, ""Scott, add two strokes to your score, you can't test the conditions of the bunker."" Scott of course protested pointing out to Larry the obvious, he did not test the condition of the bunker in which his ball was laying.
What is the correct ruling?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.