Testing a bunker with your hand or club when your ball does not lie in the bunker
Larry's ball was several feet behind a hard packed bunker that butted up to the green. There was no lip and almost a level path from his ball to the bunker then only 8 feet across what looked like hard packed sand to the green. Larry tested the sand in the bunker with both his hand and his club to check if he could putt over it?
What is the correct ruling?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.