"In the 2007 PGA Championship, Sergio Garcia's playing partner and marker on Saturday was, Boo Weekley. Boo put down a 4 for Garcia on the 17th hole when the Spaniard had actually made a 5.
It's the player's responsibility to ensure his scorecard is accurate before he signs it. Garcia didn't. He signed an incorrect score card.
What was the correct ruling?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.