Seems like poor Larry has had more than his share of penalty strokes. His playing partner was practicing chips while waiting on the tee box for the group in front to clear. With a sheepish grin on his face he said, I'm sure sorry partner, but that's going to cost you a stroke, no practicing during a round.
What is the correct ruling?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.