"Larry was all set for his tee shot. He had done his customary pre-shot routine. He even waggled the club. As he was taking his backswing, Scott, who had been twirling his club behind Larry, accidentally let go of the club and it flew past Larry during Larry's downswing. Larry was so startled by the flying driver that he topped his ball. Is Larry allowed to replay his ball without penalty? What if any is Scott's penalty? What is the correct ruling?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.