Player's lie affected by sand from other golfer's bunker shot
"Larry's ball was in a sand bunker. Scott's ball was on the apron between the green and the bunker. Larry hit his bunker shot lifting with the ball what seemed like more sand than was possible. The sand sprayed and settled around Scott's ball. Scott said he was going to mark and lift his ball so that he could use his had to clean the area of the sand that Larry had deposited with his bunker shot. Larry protested saying Scott was not allowed to improve his lie.
Who was right? What, is the correct ruling?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.