Larry was on the green. Prior to putting he laid his putter at his feet to align his putt. He of course then picked up his putter prior to making his putting stroke. At that point, "the rules czar" in our foursome said gotcha, two stroke penalty. You can't use a club or towel or outside device to help with alignment. Was the rules czar correct, did Larry incur a two stoke penalty for using his club to help him with alignment?
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.