"Larry and Bob can now hit their tee shots farther than they can see. That's really not as good as it sounds since 200 yards is their maximum, (failing eysight not long drives). But I digress, Last week they both hit to the same general area. Larry found a ball and played it. Bob, the optimist that he is went forward to look for his ball and could not find it. Bob started back to the tee to put another ball into play. On the way, he found LarryÃ¢â‚¬â„¢s ball and then knew then that Larry had played his (Bob's) ball in error. What is the ruling?
Ruling for Larry"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.