"Larry was approaching his ball on the green so that he could mark his ball. As he was bending to mark the ball, he accidentally dropped his putter which fell and hit his ball causing it to move. While everyone was trying to figure out the consequences of this accident, Larry the rules czar said, ""Hold on guys, Rule 20-1 says there is no penalty if a player accidentally moves his ball in the process of lifting it.""
Was Larry correct? What, is the correct ruling?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.