"Andrew Magee, a PGA Tour player, had his ball accidentally knocked into the hole by a fellow competitor in the group in front of him at a PGA Tour event. The particulars of the event were; Magee, drove from the tee of a short par four, hit a drive which he later said went much farther than he could ever have imagined. Don't you just love it when that happens? Anyway, I digress, the ball not only flew long, it also rolled long bounding onto the putting green, where it accidentally struck the putter of one of his fellow competitors on the green, and rolled into the hole.
What was the correct ruling?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.