It was incredible. Larry hit his drive 40 yards farther than I had seen him hit one the past 10 years. I mean long! Alas, it was a slice. His drive crossed the out of bounds stakes, over the creek across the out of bounds stakes on the adjacent parallel hole # 15 and landed in the fairway. We were playing hole # 12. Larry said he was going to play the ball from the fairway of #15. I said, not so fast, you are out of bounds, you must re-tee and take a one-stroke penalty. What is the correct ruling?
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.