Ball hidden by leaves in rough, moved by opponent.
Larry's ball landed in the rough adjacent to a tree line, which this time of year is covered with leaves. While helping Larry find his ball in the search through the leaves, Bob, one of the other members of the foursome inadvertently moved LarryÃ¢â‚¬â„¢s ball. Scott, a member of the foursome said, "That's a shame Bob, but no good deed goes unpunished, moving LarryÃ¢â‚¬â„¢s ball will cost you two strokes. Is this correct? What is the correct ruling?
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.