"Larry's approach landed on the green and hung on the lip of the hole. Upon reaching the hole, Larry waited the maximum number of seconds to see if the ball was at rest. The time expired, the ball was deemed to be at rest, but before Larry had a chance to tap-in, the ball fell in the hole.
What is the correct ruling?"
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.