Rules Quiz Index 2019 Rules Ball accidentally moved on green
Rules Quizzes
PARALYSIS BY ANALYSIS

QUIZZES, QUIZZES AND MORE RULES QUIZZES...

THE QUESTION OF THE WEEK IS...

Ball accidentally moved on green
On New Year's Day, 2019, Scott was playing golf in Sunny Orlando, Florida. He placed his putter behind his ball on the green in preparation for his putt. He accidentally bumped his ball which moved about an inch. Larry pointed out that Scott had moved his ball in play and would incur a 2 stroke penalty. Scott protested. What, if any was the penalty?

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Off the Fringe, “Golf’s best short read.” The award winning newsletter, sent twice monthly, that provides an unconventional perspective on the golf world.

Search quiz