Canoe Brook was chartered in 1901. The North Course opened in 1902. Canoe Brookâ€™s South Course originally opened in 1927 and was designed by Captain Allison of the firm Colt, Allison and MacKenzie, thus bringing another 18 holes to the Canoe Brook Country Club for a total of 36 holes. Rees Jones partially renovated the course in 1974 and completely renovated the same in 1993/94, making the course an unforgettable experience in its "ambiance and playing challenge."
The course was extended by 300 yards from both the blue and white monuments and the new gold tees built for senior members. A tremendous amount of rebunkering has been done in fairways and around most greens along with the construction of all new tees and 5 new greens.
Canoe Brook Country Club, The South Course measures 6,691 yards from the back tees and plays to a par-72. The course rating is 73.2 and it has a slope rating of 133 on Bent grass.
Latest Golf Course Reviews